Non-Verbal Cues

I bet you everything in between these sheets that he wants to love me the way no one else has,

I see it in his eyes the way his pupils dilate when I walk by,

The way his heartbeat calls out to me through his chest,

The way he inhales when I smile,

The way his face turns red through his caramel skin,

The way he bites his lower lip when he stares, as if he’s picturing me under his tongue

tasting my scent

inhaling my skin

as I exhale,

The way he brushes his fingers methodically across my lips like he’s calling me to press mine against his,

The way he walks over to me and gently rubs up against my thigh,

The way he invites me over with just one look in his eye,

The way he patiently calls out to me as he takes a single breath

eyeing my every move,

wanting every inch,

without ever saying a word!

 

~Stephanie Khano

Author: lovepoetrywriting

Love chocolate, writing, music, dancing, working out, spending time with my nephews, boxing, baseball, a good book, and sunsets. 💖

Leave a Reply

