My Secret

I have a secret bigger than the two of us, bigger than the lies I tell myself, bigger than the dreams I pretend to chase, bigger than the weight I carry over my shoulders from all my past disappointments and regrets.

You’ve heard my secret before, I’ve whispered it to you through my skin while you crawl down to my Garden of Eden gently massaging my throbbing muscle.

I want you all to myself,

I can’t get you out of my head, not that I’m even trying to,

I don’t want you to get out, I want you to stay~

forever if you can.

My secret sneaks up on me daily like blessings in an unfamiliar crowd

You are an addiction

cravings I get like a strung out junkie but instead of needles I use your body parts for a fix

My secret is too heavy to carry alone,

It weighs on me like a pounding headache,

It tugs at me like an excited child wanting to share their favorite toy,

It burns within me traveling throughout my body like blood boiling through my veins yearning to be released,

That’s why I secretly need you because my life feels better

You seem to restore me back to health, putting me back together.

 

~Stephanie Khano

 

 

Author: lovepoetrywriting

Love chocolate, writing, music, dancing, working out, spending time with my nephews, boxing, baseball, a good book, and sunsets. đź’–

Leave a Reply

